Board of Control Meeting Dates

July 27, 2016 (Wednesday) no quorum

August 24, 2016 (Wednesday)
    
September 28, 2016 (Wednesday)

October 26, 2016 (Wednesday)
                                  
November 16, 2016 (3rd Wednesday)

December 14, 2016 (2nd Wednesday)

January 25, 2017 (Wednesday)

February 22, 2017 (Wednesday)

March 22, 2017 (Wednesday)

April 26, 2017 (Wednesday)

May 24, 2017 (Wednesday)

June 28, 2017 (Wednesday)

 

^Effective 7/1/16

Northwest GA RESA Board of Control 

Northwest Georgia Regional Educational Service Agency (RESA) is governed by the Board of Control. The Board of Control is comprised of the superintendents of the 17 Northwest (RESA) school systems, the presidents of the three public colleges in the region, and a representative from a regional library system.

 

Meeting Times and Locations

The Northwest Georgia Regional Educational Service Agency (RESA) Board of Control meets monthly at 9:30 a.m. on the fourth Wednesday of each month with a few exceptions*. The Board Meetings take place in the offices of Northwest GA RESA located on the campus of Georgia Highlands College in Rome, GA.